OpenDXM GlobalX Supports Blockchain Technology

Globally distributed component production based on additive manufacturing processes such as 3D printing critically depends on the assurance that key data reaches the authorized service provider in an unaltered and unfalsifiable format, as well as in the licensed quantity. This is only possible with a high-security end-to-end connection that extends from the customer all the way to the 3D printer at the service provider.

But production data is not the only information that needs to be exchanged in a tamper-proof and legally compliant manner: The same applies to order data. Blockchain technology is utilized to implement the level of transaction security required for these so-called smart contracts. 

In order to allow for the secure transfer of production and order data from the customer to the service provider with OpenDXM GlobalX in a tamper-proof manner, OpenDXM GlobalX supports blockchain technology by drawing on the OPC-UA communication stack. OPC-UA (Open Platform Communications Unified Architecture) is a data exchange standard for secure and reliable cross-platform, manufacturer-independent industrial communication. It is thus a key technology to make Industry 4.0 happen.

The encryption of useful data built into OpenDXM GlobalX in combination with blockchain technology ensures that production data can be transferred from the customer directly to the manufacturing facility in accordance with the contract. At the same time, this greatly upgrades protection against product piracy.

PROSTEP AG
Dolivostrasse 11 · 64293 Darmstadt · Germany

Phone +49 6151 9287-0 · Fax +49 6151 9287-326
infocenter(at)prostep.com
www.prostep.com

 

3D PDF3dpdf.com
OpenDESC.comopendesc.com
OpenDXM GlobalXopendxmglobalx.com
© 2018 | Copyright PROSTEP AG |Imprint|Legal notice|Privacy Policy

OpenDXM GlobalX unterstützt Blockchain Technology

Bei der global verteilten Herstellung von Bauteilen mit Hilfe additiver Fertigungsverfahren wie 3D-Printing muss sichergestellt sein, dass die richtigen, unveränderten Daten in der lizenzierten Anzahl und fälschungssicher durch den autorisierten Dienstleister produziert werden. Dies erfordert eine hochsichere End to End Verbindung vom Auftraggeber, bis zur Fertigungsstation, also dem 3D-Printer, beim Dienstleister.

Aber nicht nur die eigentlichen Fertigungsdaten, sondern auch die Auftragsdaten müssen manipulationssicher und rechtssicher automatisiert ausgetauscht werden. Um solche sogenannte Smart-Contracts transaktionssicher zu gestalten, kommt die Blockchain Technologie zum Einsatz.

Damit nun sowohl die Fertigungsdaten, als auch die Auftragsdaten fälschungssicher vom Auftraggeber zum Dienstleister mit OpenDXM GlobalX übertragen werden können, unterstützt OpenDXM GlobalX die Blockchain Technology durch die Verwendung des OPC-UA Kommunikationsstacks. OPC-UA  (Open Platform Communications Unified Architecture) ist der Datenaustauschstandard für eine sichere, zuverlässige, Hersteller- und Plattformunabhängige industrielle Kommunikation und trägt entscheidend zum Erfolg von Industrie 4.0 bei.

Durch die in OpenDXM GlobalX eigen implementierte Nutzdatenverschlüsslung und in Verbindung mit der Blockchain Technologie ist somit gewährleistet, dass die Fertigungsdaten vertragskonform vom Auftraggeber direkt an die Fertigungsstation beim Auftragnehmer übertragen werden können und der Schutz vor Produktpiraterie damit erheblich gesteigert wird.

PROSTEP AG
Dolivostraße 11 · 64293 Darmstadt · Deutschland

Telefon +49 6151 9287-0 · Fax +49 6151 9287-326
infocenter(at)prostep.com
www.prostep.com

 

3D-PDF3dpdf.com
OpenDESC.comopendesc.com
© 2018 | Copyright PROSTEP AG |Impressum|Haftungshinweis|Datenschutzrichtlinie